Médaille d’Estrémadure à Sr Cristina Arana Astigarra

[Province España-Sur (SAM)] Sœur Cristina Arana Astigarraga, est l’une des sept personnalités marquantes qui a reçu la Médaille d’Estrémadure pour sa vie donnée auprès des personnes vulnérables. Les autres lauréats étaient M. Angel Sastre Canelas, journaliste de Don Benito; Mme. Maria Victoria Gil Alvarez, chercheuse; la Fédération d’Estrémadure des Groupes de Musique; le groupe de Folk Manantial ; le regretté peintre M. Jaime de Jaraiz et M. Gonzalo Martín Dominguez, responsable de la maison d’Estrémadure à Séville. lire la suite

Ecouter les pauvres – Une future communauté inter-provinciale dans un endroit crucial

[Provinces espagnoles (SAM)] Le 30 juin en milieu de matinée, Soeur Carmen Pérez, Conseillère générale et les quatre Visitatrices d’Espagne sont arrivées à l’aéroport de Melilla. Soeur María Pilar, deux Conseillères espagnoles d’España-sur et le Père Jesús María González,  de la province des prêtres de la Mission de San Vicente España sont venus les accueillir. Ils ont commencé une visite marathon, accompagnés du Président et du délégué de la Cáritas de Mellila qui collaborent au futur projet. Dans l’après-midi s’est joint à eux M. Gabriel Leal, vicaire et délégué de la Cáritas de Malaga. lire la suite

Bénédiction du refuge de Torreblanca

[Province d’España-Sur] Le 1er juin 2018 a eu lieu une rencontre qui a apporté beaucoup de joie à la  toute la Communauté des Pins. Notre Visitatrice, le Père Directeur, une partie du Conseil provincial étaient présents, ainsi que toutes les Filles de la Charité qui ont travaillé dans ce service au fil des années, les travailleurs du Centre de jour EL PINO, les résidents du Refuge de Torreblanca, les Représentants de Séville “Proyecto del Hombre”, les Volontaires, etc … Nous remercions Dieu, car après quelques années d’attente, la construction du refuge de Torreblanca  est achevée. C’est un beau bâtiment, confortable et simple à la fois. lire la suite

Nouveaux membres dans la communauté chrétienne à Sfax, Tunisie

[Province Espagne Sud] A Sfax (Tunisie), nous avons vécu une semaine sainte pleine d’événements, mais le plus important fut la célébration du triduum  Pascal, avec l’entrée dans l’Église de six nouveaux baptisés, émigrés, majoritairement de Côte d’Ivoire et de nouveaux membres qui ont  vécu leur confirmation. Ils ont été accompagnés par Soeur Redina et soutenus par toute la paroisse, la célébration a été solennelle et simple, leurs engagements envers le Seigneur étaient très émouvants. lire la suite

Journée diocésaine à Sousse (Tunis)

[Province España-Sur] Le 20 janvier 2018, les paroissiens de tout le diocèse de Tunis se sont réunis à Sousse pour participer à la journée diocésaine proposée par l’évêque. Les deux communautés de Filles de la Charité de Tunis et de Sfax y ont participé ainsi que les prêtres Vincentiens de Lagoulette et de Sousse, responsables des paroisses. lire la suite

Visit to El Roble Immigrants’ Centre in Seville

[Province of Spain – South] On February 20, a group of elderly residents of La Milagrosa de Alcalá de Guadaira went to visit the El Roble Emigrants Centre in Seville to learn about one of the works of the Vincentian charism that the Daughters of Charity attend. The experience has been impressive for both the residents and the staff that accompanied them; one of the residents shares her experience: Read More

The embers time

[España-Sur Province (SAM)] Of all the images to represent this stage of life, I have chosen as the most appropriate “the ember age”. Embers that have lost their flame, but continue to warm because they are still alive. This is what our life should be like, embers of hope through words and attitudes of flamboyant tenderness towards anyone who comes near looking for warmth: the people who live with us or those whom we serve. What a joy to reach 60 plus years! remaining faithful to the invitation of the Lord: “Come and see!” Read More

Medal of Extremadura to Sister Cristina Arana Astigarra

[Province Spain-South] Sister Cristina Arana Astigarraga is one of the seven outstanding people honoured with Extremadura Medal for her dedicated life to vulnerable people. Other Laureates were Mr Angel Sastre Canelas, Don Benito journalist; Mme. Maria Victoria Gil Alvarez, researcher; Extremadura Federation of Music Bands; Manantial Folk Group; the late painter Mr Jaime de Jaraiz and Mr Gonzalo Martín Dominguez, head of Extremadura House in Seville. Read More

Listening to the Poor – Future Interprovincial Community in a crucial place

[Spanish Provinces] Sr Carmen Pérez, General Councillor, and four Visitatrixes of Spain arrived at the Melilla Airport mid-morning on June 30th. Sr María Pilar and two Councillors of-España-Sur and Father Jesús María González, Vincentians San Vicente España Province, came to welcome them. They began a marathon visit, accompanied by the President and Delegate of Melilla Cáritas since the planned project will be in collaboration with them. Read More

Blessing of Torreblanca Shelter Home

[Province of España-Sur] We wish to share an emotional and festive event celebrated the 1st June 2018 by the Pine Community. Present were our Visitatrice, Fr. Director, part of the Provincial Council; all Daughters of Charity who worked in this service over the years, workers of EL PINO Day Centre, Torreblanca Shelter, Representatives of Sevilla “Proyecto del Hombre”, Volunteers, etc. etc. We gave thanks to God, because, after a few years of waiting, the Torreblanca Shelter Home was completed. It is an unimaginably magnificent building, so comfortable and simple at the same time. Read More

Christian Community new members in Sfax, Tunisia

[Province Spain–South] In Sfax, (Tunisia) we lived a Holy Week full of events, but the most important was the celebration of Easter triduum, and the admission into the Church of six newly baptized, emigrants, the majority from Ivory Coast and a new member who confirmed his Faith. In their preparation they were accompanied by Sister Redina and supported by the whole parish. Read More