Centre pour enfants Ontupaia à Nacala Porto au Mozambique

[Province du Mozambique] Le 9 mai, les enfants du Centre « Santa Luisa de Marillac-Ontupaia » à Nacala Porto se sont réveillés dans la joie. Quelle était la raison de cette joie ? Tout simplement, c’était le jour de la fête de la sainte patronne de leur école : Sainte Louise. Les enfants de 3 à 5 ans étaient responsables de l’animation de la messe lire la suite

Qu’il me soit fait selon ta volonté – (FIAT)

16019 Mozambique 41[Province du Mozambique] Louons et glorifions Dieu le Père, qui, dans son amour infini nous a appelées et nous a choisies, pour nous faire participer à sa mission rédemptrice. C’est dans cet esprit de gratitude que nous vivons le FIAT (le oui) de Marie: «Tu as fait pour moi des merveilles, saint est ton nom ». Nous avons prononcé nos vœux pour la première fois le 30 juillet, alors que nous célébrions la fête de saint Justin de Jacobis. Ce grand missionnaire a consacré toute sa vie au service du peuple et à l’évangélisation éthiopien; une mission accomplie avec un profond amour. lire la suite

Assemblée annuelle des jeunes sœurs du Mozambique

160202 DSC01702[Mozambique] La grâce de Dieu réjouit le cœur. Nous avons accueilli Sœur Neghesti, notre conseillère générale avec beaucoup de joie et de gratitude, comme un signe de la grâce de Dieu qui nous apporte des cadeaux précieux: le don de sa présence, sa joie, son exemple, le don de la foi, et des mots d’encouragement. lire la suite

Entrance of Seven postulants

[Province of Mozambique] The preparation for the entrance began with a retreat preached by the Director, Fr Fernando. We had the theme, “To Follow Jesus and the exigencies of vocation”. The Director reiterated that the aim of the encounter with God is to know and let oneself be known. It is necessary to know God in order to respond to his call; for this it is necessary to open up. Read More

Children’s Center Ontupaia – Nacala Porto

[Province of Mozambique]  On May 9th, the children of the Santa Luisa de Marillac – Ontupaia Children’s Center in Nacala Porto awoke with a most contagious joy. What was the reason for that joy? Very simple, the patron’s feast day. The children from ages 3 to 5 were the persons responsible for the animation at the Mass Read More

Let it be done to me according to your will – (FIAT)

16019 Mozambique 41[Province of Mozambique] Praise and glorify God the Father, who in his infinite love called us and has chosen us making us participate in his redemptive mission. It was in this spirit of gratitude that we join the FIAT of Mary: “You made me holy, wonderous is your name”. For his kindness allowed us to make Vows for the first time on July 30, while we were celebrating the feast of St. Justin de Jacobis. This great missionary consumed his whole life in the service and evangelization of the Ethiopian people; a mission accomplished with true love. Read More

Annual Meeting of Young Sisters in Mozambique

160202 DSC01702[Mozambique] The Grace of God Rejoices the Heart. It was with a feeling of joy and gratitude that we welcomed Sister Neghesti, our General Councillor, as a sign of God’s grace bringing us the most valuable presents: the gift of her presence, her joy, her example, the gift of her faith, and her encouraging words. Read More