Centre pour enfants Ontupaia à Nacala Porto au Mozambique

[Province du Mozambique] Le 9 mai, les enfants du Centre « Santa Luisa de Marillac-Ontupaia » à Nacala Porto se sont réveillés dans la joie. Quelle était la raison de cette joie ? Tout simplement, c’était le jour de la fête de la sainte patronne de leur école : Sainte Louise. Les enfants de 3 à 5 ans étaient responsables de l’animation de la messe, célébrée à 9h00, par le curé de la paroisse de Saint-Jean-Baptiste, le Père Nicolau. Il y avait une telle excitation que les enfants ne pouvaient plus attendre pour commencer.

Enfin l’heure tant attendue est arrivée ! Le prêtre est entré accompagné de danseurs. Les adultes étaient très émus. Le journaliste de Radio Watana était présent, il a été ravi par la prestation et a écrit un bel article.

Pendant l’offertoire, les danseurs ont apporté à l’autel, les fruits de la terre, représentant le travail de ceux qui se consacrent aux enfants. Les danseurs ont souligné le fruit des efforts de chacun, en particulier de ceux qui s’efforcent, chaque jour de donner le meilleur d’eux-mêmes, en faveur de la promotion des 150 enfants du Centre.

Il est difficile d’exprimer l’émotion vécue pendant ces moments joyeux et solennels. Nous pouvons conclure en disant que tout était grâce, don et bénédiction de Dieu. Nous sommes sûres que Sainte Louise a dû dire du ciel : «Si j’avais des anges, je les mettrais au service des enfants». Certes, ses paroles sont si actuelles que nous devons faire tout notre possible pour choisir des éducateurs ayant les qualités des anges pour être avec ces enfants, qui manquent de tout, mais continuent de s’émerveiller et de se réjouir.

Que Dieu nous accorde la grâce d’être entièrement au service de la vie et de l’espérance pour les 630 enfants qui viennent quotidiennement aux 9 écoles du District d’Ontupaia et au Centre des Enfants. Sainte Louise de Marillac : priez pour les enfants et tous ceux qui les servent.

Sr. Izabel Maria Ferreira –Fille de la Charité

This entry was posted in . Bookmark the permalink.
Views: 200

Children’s Center Ontupaia – Nacala Porto

[Province of Mozambique]  On May 9th, the children of the Santa Luisa de Marillac – Ontupaia Children’s Center in Nacala Porto awoke with a most contagious joy. What was the reason for that joy? Very simple, the patron’s feast day. The children from ages 3 to 5 were the persons responsible for the animation at the Mass, celebrated at 9:00 am, by the parish priest of the Parish of St. John the Baptist, Father Nicolau. There was such expectation and excitement that the children could not wait for it to start.

Finally came the long awaited hour, with the celebrant’s entrance accompanied by the dancers. And what dancers they were, fully concentrating on what they were doing, celebrating.  The adults were fully emotional. The journalist of Radio Watana who was present, left edified and made a beautiful report, exalting what they witnessed.

Once the offertory time arrived, dancers again came on the scene, bringing to the altar the fruits of the earth and the work of those who dedicate themselves to the Children’s Center. Our dancers highlighted the fruit of the efforts of each one in particular who strives daily to give the best of themselves to help the 150 children who come to the Centerdaily.

It is difficult to express the moments of joy yet at the same time the seriousness that we witnessed and experienced. We can conclude by saying that all was grace, gift and blessing from God. Surely Saint Louise from heaven must have spoken that it was not in vain, when I said, “If I had angels I would send them to serve the children.” Certainly, these words are so current that we have to do everything possible to select educators with characteristics of Angels to be with these children, so lacking in everything, yet, at the same time, so special and promoters of joy and peace.

May God grant us the grace to be entirely at the service of the life and hope of all the 630 children who participate daily in the 9 schools scattered throughout the District of Ontupaia and the Children’s Center. Saint Louise de Marillac, pray for all those who serve the children.

Sr. Izabel Maria Ferreira – Daughter of Charity

Views: 624