15 août

Le 15 août, l’Église catholique célèbre la plus grande fête mariale: l’Assomption de la Sainte Vierge Marie. À cette occasion, nous aimerions vous offrir une méditation sur ce dogme de notre foi, qui a également été un sujet de la prière et de la spiritualité de St Louise de Marillac. En tant que filles, nous trouvons son «âme mariale» dans ses écrits ainsi que dans nos constitutions.

Marie Guide et soutient l’Espérance du peuple

–– Qui cherche à suivre Jésus-Christ, rencontre celle qui l’a reçu du Père: Marie, première chrétienne, consacrée par excellence, présente à la vie de la Compagnie depuis le commencement.(C. 15a). Les Filles de la Charité reconnaissent comme maîtresse de vie spirituelle, Marie. Elles la regardent « pour faire comme elle, de leur propre vie, un culte à Dieu, et de leur culte un engagement de vie ». (C.23)

(C.23). Les Filles de la Charité célèbrent les fêtes mariales avec dévotion (S.7)

Je réflechis: Dois-je célébrer les fêtes de Marie avec Dévotion ? Dois-je vraiment la considerer comme Maitresse et guide de vie spirituelle ?

“Soyez Bénie, Marie du choix que Dieu a fait de vous, pour unir en votre sein la nature humaine à la divinité.” [Tout le monde répond:] Soyez Bénie

Soyez Bénie, Marie, commencement de la lumière que le Fils de Dieu devait apporter sur la terre.

Soyez Bénie, Marie, en votre sein s’est réalisée l’union amoureuse du verbe deDieu avec l’Homme”

Je vous salue Marie…


 –– Dans sa maniificence, Dieu, qui peut tout et dont le plan providentiel est fait de sagesse et d’amour, adoucit par un mystérieux dessein de sa pensée, les souffrances des peuples et des individus en y entremêlant des joies, afin que par des procédés divers et de diverses façons, toutes choses concourent au bien de ceux qui l’aiment  (Munificentissimus Deus 1)

Il arrive de la sorte que tandis que la Très Sainte Vierge remplit amoureusement ses fonctions de mère en faveur des âmes rachetées par le sang du Christ, les esprits et les cœurs des fils sont incités à contempler avec plus de soin ses privilèges (MD 2)

 La fête de L’Assomption amène Louise de Marillac, à méditer la beauté de la Mère de Dieu. ” Le 15 Août 1659, mon occupation durant la Sainte Messe où je devais communier a été la grandeur de la Sainte Vierge comme Mère du Fils de Dieu” Louise poursuit sa méditation, en découvrant la noblesse de la nature humaine que le Christ est venu diviniser et qu’il honore en acceuillant, au ciel, Marie dans son corps et dans son âme. ” J’ai encore remarqué que, par ce moyen, le Fils de Dieu a engendré en quelque manière la nature humaine pour l’éternité, la rendant capable d’y jouir de Dieu selon ses desseins que j’ai vu grands dans le ciel.”

Je réfléchis: Est-ce que je relis les évènements de ma vie à la lumière de la foi, avec confiance, que “toutes choses concourent au bien de ceux l’aiment ?”

“Soyez Bénie, Marie,  vous voilà Mère d’un Dieu et néanmoins vous ne vous tirez pas de la bassessse et de la pauvreté. Soyez Bénie

Soyez Bénie, Marie, canal par lequel toutes les graces de l’Incarnation nous sont communiquées. Soyez Bénie.

Soyez Bénie, Marie, chef d’oeuvre de la toute puissance divine dans la nature purement humaine”

Je vous salue Marie…


–– L’Assomption de Mary invite a découvrir la dignité de tout Homme quelles que soient sa misère, sa pauvreté, sa déchéance. Honorer Marie, ce sera pour la Fille de la Charité, s’engager avec encore plus d’amour dans son service, ce qui implique d’avoir une profonde vie spirituelle. C’est de Marie, la Mère de Dieu, choisie par Louise de Marillac comme Mère de la Compagnie, que les Filles de la Charité apprendront à servir en humilité, charité, simplicité les pauvres, ceux que le Christ aime d’un amour préférentiel.

Je réfléchis: de quelles manières, en quelles circonstances, je me suis sentie invitee a  découvrir la dignité de chaque personne que je rencontre ? Dois-je prendre soin de ma vie spirituelle afin d’offrir un amour plus grand a travers mon service de chaque jour ?

“Soyez Bénie, Marie, votre humilité vous rendait continuellement present ce que Dieu faisait en vous et ce que vous étiez en lui.

Soyez Bénie, Marie, vous êtes en même temps Mère d’un Dieu et Mère d’un homme.

Soyez Bénie, Marie, car votre Coeur est tout rempli d’amour.”

Je vous salue Marie…


–– (…) l’auguste Mère de Dieu, unie de toute éternité à JésusChrist, d’une manière mystérieuse, par « un même et unique décret » (Bulle Inefabüis Deus, loc. cit. p .599) de prédestination, immaculée dans sa conception, Vierge très pure dans sa divine M aternité, généreuse associée du divin Rédem pteur qui rem porta un complet triomphe du péché et de ses suites, a enfin obtenu comme suprême couronnement de ses privilèges d ’être gardée intacte de la corruption du sépulcre, en sorte que, comme son Fils déjà auparavant, après sa victoire sur la mort, elle fut élevée dans son corps et dans son âme, à la gloire suprême du ciel où, Reine, elle resplendirait à la droite de son Fils, Roi immortel des siècles. (MD 40)

Louise dit: “Je supplie Notre Seigneur… que vous ayez aujourd’hui bien accompagné la Sainte Vierge en sa mort par le sacrifice volontaire que vous pouvez lui avoir fait de mourrir à vous-même pour bien vivre en Dieu, faisant tout le reste de votre vie sa trés sainte volonté.”

Je réflechis: Dans mes choix, mes projets, mes espoirs quotidiens, est-ce que je pense à ma destination finale, le plan d’amour de Dieu de m’avoir – son enfant – avec Lui dans le ciel ? Est-ce que je transmets cette Bonne Nouvelle à mon prochain?

Soyez Bénie Marie, vous qui avez aimé si parfaitement les effets de l’aimable volonté de Dieu.

Soyez Bénie Marie, pour toutes les âmes rachetées du sang du Fils de Dieu et du vôtre.

Soyez Bénie Marie, Fille bien-aimée du Père, Mère du Fils, et digne épouse du Saint-Esprit.

Je vous salue Marie…


L’Assomption de Marie est l’accomplissement de la prophétie du Magnificat : « Dieu élève les humbles » et de l’appel de Jésus : «Devenez mes disciples, car je suis doux et humble de cœur, et vous trouverez le repos » (Mt 11, 29). Elle est signe d’Espérance !  (Sr Evelyne Franc, 15.08.2007)

Gloire à Vous…. 

___________________________________________________________

Gros Plan – Archives

15 August

On August 15th, the Catholic Church celebrates a great Marian Feast: the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary. On this occasion, we would like to offer you a meditation on this dogma of our faith, which was also a subject of prayer and spirituality of St Louise de Marillac. As her daughters, we find her “Marian soul” in her writings as well as in our Contitutions.

Mary, “a sign of hope and comfort for your people”

– – – Whoever seeks to follow Jesus Christ encounters Mary who received Him from the Father.  She was the first Christian and the consecrated Virgin par excellence, present in the life of the Company from the beginning (C. 15a). The Daughters of Charity consider Mary the model and teacher of the spiritual life. (…) They turn to her “in order to make of their lives an act of worship of God as she did, and to make their worship a commitment of their lives (C.23). [They] celebrate Mary’s feasts with devotion. (S.7)

Let me ask myself:, Do I celebrate Mary’s feasts with devotion? Do I really consider her the model and teacher of my spiritual life?

“May you be blessed, Mary, for the choice which God made of you, to unite in your womb the human nature to the divinity.   [everyone answer:] May you be blessed

May you be blessed, Mary, the beginning of the light which the Son of God was to bring to earth.

May you be blessed, Mary, in your womb was fulfilled the loving union of the Word of God with his creatures.”

Hail Mary…

– – – The most bountiful God, who is almighty, the plan of whose providence rests upon wisdom and love, tempers, in the secret purpose of his own mind, the sorrows of peoples and of individual men by means of joys that he interposes in their lives from time to time, in such a way that, under different conditions and in different ways, all things may work together unto good for those who love him. (Munificentissimus Deus 1)

Thus, while the Blessed Virgin is fulfilling in the most affectionate manner her maternal duties on behalf of those redeemed by the blood of Christ, the minds and the hearts of her children are being vigorously aroused to a more assiduous consideration of her prerogatives.  (MD 2)

The feast of the Assumption leads Louise de Marillac to meditate on the beauty of the Mother of God. “The 15th August 1659 during the Holy Mass when I was to receive Holy Communion, I was occupied, thinking of the grandeur of the Blessed Virgin as Mother of the Son of God.” Louise continues her meditation, discovering the nobility of the human nature which Christ came to divinise and which he honours, in welcoming into heaven Mary, in her body and soul.

“I again noticed, that, by this means, the Son of God engendered, in some way, human nature for Eternity, rendering it capable of enjoying God there, according to his designs, which, it seemed to me, were great in heaven.”

Let me ask myself: Do I “read” the events of my life in the light of faith, with belief that, “all things may work together unto good for those who love him”?

“May you be blessed, Mary, behold, you are Mother of God and nevertheless you did not disdain lowliness and poverty.  May you be blessed

May you be blessed, Mary, the channel through which ail the graces of the Incarnation are communicated to us.

May you be blessed, Mary, masterpiece of the totally divine power in a purely human nature.”

Hail Mary…

– – – The Assumption of Mary invites one to discover the dignity of every person whatever may be his misery, his poverty or his distress. To honour Mary, will be, for the Daughter of Charity, to commit herself, with still greater love, to his service. This implies having a profound spiritual life. 

It is from Mary, the Mother of God, chosen by Louise de Marillac as Mother of the Company, that the Daughters of Charity will learn to serve in humility, charity and simplicity the poor: those whom Christ loves with a preferential love.

Let me ask myself: in which manner, circumstances, I feel invited to discover the dignity of every person I meet?  Do I care about my spiritual life in order to offer a greater love through my everyday service?

“May you be blessed, Mary, your humility continually rendered present to you what God was doing in you and what you were in him.  May you be blessed

May you be blessed, Mary, you are at the same time Mother of a God and Mother of a man.

May you be blessed, Mary, for your heart is totally filled with love.”

Hail Mary…

– – – (…) the revered Mother of God, from all eternity joined in a hidden way with Jesus Christ in one and the same decree of predestination, immaculate in her conception, a most perfect virgin in her divine motherhood, the noble associate of the divine Redeemer who has won a complete triumph over sin and its consequences, finally obtained, as the supreme culmination of her privileges, that she should be preserved free from the corruption of the tomb and that, like her own Son, having overcome death, she might be taken up body and soul to the glory of heaven where, as Queen, she sits in splendor at the right hand of her Son, the immortal King of the Ages. (MD 40)

Louise says: “I implore Our Lord that today, you may closely accompany the Blessed Virgin in her death, by the voluntary sacrifice which you may have made, to die to yourself so as to live close to God, carrying out, for the rest of your days, his most holy will!”.

Let me ask myself: In my everyday choices, plans, hopes, do I think about my final destination, God’s loving plan of having me – his child – with Him in Heaven? Do I transmit this Good News to my neighbor?

May you be blessed, Mary, you who loved so perfectly the effects of the lovable will of God. May you be blessed

May you be blessed, Mary, for ail the souls ransomed by the blood of the Son of God and by yours.

May you be blessed, Mary, well-beloved Daughter of the Father, Mother of the Son and worthy Spouse of the Holy Spirit.

Hail Mary…

The Assumption of Mary is the fulfillment of the prophecy in the Magnificat:  “God has lifted up the lowly” and the call of Jesus: “Learn from me; for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.” (Mt. 11:29). She is our sign of Hope!  (Sr Evelyne Franc, 15.08.2007)

Glory be….j

 

___________________________________________________________

Focus On – Archives