Nouvelle Province des Filles de la Charité en Espagne : España-Norte

170330 espananorte thumb[España-Norte] Le 15 mars, avec l’union des provinces de Gijon et de San Sebastian, la nouvelle Province, “España-Norte”, est devenue une réalité : “Ce soir, un projet préparé, de longue date, avec enthousiasme et dévouement par les Provinces de Gijon et San Sebastian, commence à naître”. Ces mots d’introduction, lors de la vigile de prière du mardi 14, dans la grande chapelle de la Maison Provinciale de Villaobispo de las Regueras (León), résume l’importance de l’événement : l’union des Provinces des Filles de la Charité de Gijon et de Saint-Sébastien. C’est donc la naissance d’une nouvelle province appelée «España-Norte». Cette nouvelle fait partie de l’histoire de la Compagnie des Filles de la Charité d’Espagne et du monde.

170330 espananorte 8Voici le programme : le 14, une veillée de prière; le 15, l’acte de constitution de la nouvelle province, l’Eucharistie, un repas fraternel, un festival, les Vêpres… Tout a été vécu dans un esprit de fraternité, d’union, d’espérance et de confiance dans un avenir riche de sa vie évangélique et de son courage vincentien. La nouvelle Province “España-Norte” naît avec un signe de fidélité : “Le chemin du Christ … est notre chemin”.

170330 espananorte 7La belle et grande maison de Villaobispo (désormais la Maison Provinciale de la nouvelle Province) était pleine de Sœurs, venant de tous les quartiers et communautés des deux anciennes Provinces. Etaient également présentes: Sœur  Kathleen Appler, Supérieure générale, Sœur  Carmen Pérez, Conseillère générale, le Père Bernard Schoepfer, C.M. Directeur général des Filles de la Charité, Sœur  Juana Elizondo, ancienne Supérieure générale dans les années 90; Sœur  Rosa Maria Miro, ancienne Conseillère générale, les Visitatrices de toutes les Provinces d’Espagne, ainsi que les Visiteurs d’Espagne, les anciens Directeurs provinciaux des deux Provinces unies, les Pères Javier López, Juan Velasco, et de nombreux prêtres vincentiens. Cela reflète les liens d’union et de collaboration entre la Compagnie des Filles de la Charité et la Congrégation de la Mission.

170330 espananorte 6170330 Sor Concepcion GonzalezLa nouvelle Province commence sa route avec la nouvelle Visitatrice, Soeur Mª Concepción González et son Conseil provincial. Nous souhaitons le meilleur à chacune des soeurs. Et, comme il ne peut en être autrement, nous adressons nos sincères et affectueux remerciements aux anciennes Visitatrices, sœurs Manuela Rubio et Margarita Garcia, de Saint-Sébastien et de Gijón, pour leurs encouragements infatigables et leur travail généreux au service des pauvres.

170330 espananorte 5Dans la vigile de prière, une phrase peut résumer l’engagement de la nouvelle province: «Seigneur, tu as un rêve, un beau projet et un chemin pour nous. Nous voulons avoir des yeux et des oreilles ouverts pour percevoir, tout ce que nous allons vivre avec ta présence aimante ».

170330 espananorte 2

(Extraits,  site Vincentien misionerospaules.org,
par le père Celestino Fernández, C. M.)

Views: 753

New Province of the Daughters of Charity in Spain “España-Norte”

170330 espananorte thumb[España–Norte] On March 15, with the union of the Provinces of Gijon and San Sebastian, the new province,”España-Norte”, became a reality. “Tonight, a project long prepared with enthusiasm and devotion by the Provinces of Gijon and San Sebastian, starts to be real”. These words in the Introduction of the Prayer Vigil on Tuesday the 14th, in the great chapel of the Provincial House at Villaobispo de las Regueras (León), constitute the best summary of the important event that took place the 15 March 2017: the union of the Provinces of the Daughters of the Charity of Gijon and San Sebastian. Therefore, it was the birth of a new Province named “España-Norte”. This news is to be an outstanding part of the history of the Company of the Daughters of Charity in Spain and in the world.

170330 espananorte 8The fundamental acts in the program of this event give us an exact idea of what was lived and celebrated. On the 14th there was a Prayer Vigil. On the 15th, the Act of constitution of the new Province; the celebration of the Eucharist; a fraternal meal; a festival; Vespers Prayer… AND everything with a very evident background:  coexistence, fraternity, union, hope and trust in a future full of evangelical life and Vincentian courage. The new Province “España-Norte” is born with an unequivocal sign of fidelity: “Christs’ way … is our way”.

170330 espananorte 7The beautiful and grand house of Villaobispo  (from now on the Provincial House of the new Province) was full of Sisters coming from all neighborhoods and communities of the two former Provinces. Also present were: Sisters Kathleen Appler, Superioress General, Carmen Pérez, General Councillor, Fr Bernard Schoepfer, C.M. Director General of the Daughters, Sisters Juana Elizondo, former Superioress General in the nineties; Rosa Maria Miro, previous General Councillor, the Visitatrices of all the Provinces of Spain, as well as the Visitors of the C.M. in Spain, the former Provincial Directors of the two united Provinces Frs. Javier López, and Juan Velasco, and many Vincentian Priests. In all, it was a varied representation that reflects the links of union and collaboration between the Company of the Daughters of Charity and the Congregation of the Mission.

170330 espananorte 6170330 Sor Concepcion GonzalezThe new Province began her way by the hand of the new Visitatrice, Sister Mª Concepción González and Provincial Council. We wish all the best to all Sisters that today begin a new road. And, as it cannot be otherwise, we give most sincere and affectionate thanks to Sisters Manuela Rubio and Margarita Garcia, previous Visitatrices of San Sebastian and Gijón respectively, for their indefatigable encouragement and generous work for the wellbeing of the poor.

170330 espananorte 2The aforementioned Prayer Vigil underlined a sentence that can constitute the sacred symbol for the new Province: “Lord, you have a dream, a beautiful project, and a road laid out for us. We want to have eyes and hears open to perceive, in all that we are going to live, your loving presence.

170330 espananorte 5

(Resume taken from the Vincentians website
misionerospaules.org by Fr Celestino Fernández, C. M.)

Views: 1,118